Directorial Information

Board of Directors

Mr. Rajiv Rattan, Chairman/Non-Executive

Rajiv Rattan is the Chairman of RattanIndia Enterprises Limited. An alumnus of IIT Delhi, Rajiv started his professional carrier with Schlumberger, one of the largest oilfield services company in the world. A first generation entrepreneur, he co-founded Indiabulls Group in 2000 as India’s first online stock trading brokerage which went on to become a large business conglomerate with businesses in Consumer Finance (2nd largest mortgage lender in India), Securities (largest stock brokerage in India), Real Estate and Power Generation with a combined networth of more than $ 5 billion.

The businesses were restructured and Power Generation business was rechristened RattanIndia Group. Mr. Rajiv Rattan is also Chairman of Rattanindia Power Ltd. (2,700 MW), Rattanindia Finance Pvt. Limited and Revolt Motors.

Mrs. Anjali Rattan Nashier, Co-Founder and Non-Executive Co-Chairperson

At present, Mrs. Anjali Nashier is Business Chairperson of the Company. She has an extensive experience in leadership, business management and is passionate about turning new ideas into successful businesses. Recently, she led the investment by the Company in Electric Bike maker Revolt Intellicorp Pvt Ltd, a leader in Electric motorcycles in India.

In 2014, Mrs. Nashier founded RattanIndia Solar, one of the largest Renewables companies in India, and served as its Chairman from 2014 till 2019. The company counted General Electric (GE) Energy Financial Services, amongst the world’s most reputed renewable energy fund, as an investor. Within a short span of three years, she scaled up the business with a solar portfolio of 306 MW. Solar farms and rooftop projects were located across the length and breadth of the country in Maharashtra, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Delhi, West Bengal, Rajasthan, etc. She is well-known in the solar industry for her superb execution skills and the highest quality of the projects.

Mrs. Anjali Nashier studied Electrical Engineering at Kurukshetra University. In addition to that, she is a law graduate and an alumnus of Judge Business School, University of Cambridge. She has also studied HR strategy at London Business School. She is currently pursuing OPM (Owner’s President’s Management Programme) at Harvard Business School, Boston.

Mr. Rajesh Kumar, Executive Director

Mr. Rajesh Kumar is a B. Tech (Mechanical), from Bangalore University and also holds post graduate diploma in management with specialisation in marketing and materials management from Indian Institute of Business Management, Patna. He carries with him, 30 rich years of experience in thermal Power projects, varied from pre bid & post bid activities ~ post award activities ~ project execution projects material procurements~ preparation of detailed project reports(dpr)~looking direct taxes & indirect taxes for mega status project and special economy zone project(sez) contracts & commercial management~site management . He is an astute professional with significant exposure in executing and spearheading projects involving engineering, development, administration, resource planning with a flair for adopting modern methodologies in compliance to Quality standards.

Mr. Sanjiv Chhikara, Independent Director

Mr. Sanjiv Chhikara started his carrier with the Customs Department at Mumbai where he put in 20 years and was handling several facets of works of the customs department such as clearance of import and export cargo, adjudication of cases, project imports, Duty Exemption Scheme, Export Oriented units, Investigations and intelligence CESAT and settlement commission etc. In the year 2011 he took a voluntary retirement and is currently involved with high tech farming project with use of poly house technology near Delhi.

Mrs. Pritika Poonia, Independent Director

Mrs. Pritika Poonia aged 39 years is serving as director of Steadfast Metal Products Private Limited and designated partner at Handover Greenbox LLP. Mrs. Pritika Poonia studied Electronics and Communication Engineering at Punjab university. In addition to that, she has completed her PGDM ebiz from Welingkar Institute of Management and Research. She has an extensive experience in engineering and management sector.

She held the position as founding member of Mitra, a voluntary humanitarian organization (PEC, Chandigarh). She also held the position as member of Red Cross and Junior Coordinator (North India), Indian Microelectronics Society.

Mr. Jeevagan Narayana Swami Nadar, Independent Director

Mr. Narayanasany Jeevagan joined Canara Bank in September 1970 as a probationary officer and superannuated from there as a General Manager. During his 40 years of service in the Bank, he held various positions, including as in-charge of bank’s different regions/ Circle offices, where due to his motivational skills he ensured achievement of business targets by the branches, with active participation of all staff members. Being well versed in credit and risk Management, he headed bank’s Corporate Services Branch at Chennai, handling high value accounts. He was also posted as Managing Director of Canara Bank Venture Capital Ltd. He was deputed to United Bank of India for three

Committees and its Members

Audit Committee

  1. Mr. Jeevagan Narayana Swami Nadar (Chairperson)
  2. Mr. Rajiv Rattan
  3. Mr. Sanjiv Chhikara
  4. Mrs. Pritika Poonia

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

  1. Mr. Jeevagan Narayana Swami Nadar (Chairperson)
  2. Mr. Sanjiv Chhikara
  3. Mr. Rajiv Rattan

Stakeholders’ Relationship Committee

  1. Mr. Sanjiv Chhikara (Chairperson)
  2. Mr. Rajesh Kumar
  3. Mr. Rajiv Rattan

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Committee

  1. Mr. Sanjiv Chhikara (Chairperson)
  2. Mr. Rajesh Kumar
  3. Mrs. Pritika Poonia

Risk Management Committee

  1. Mr. Rajiv Rattan (Chairperson)
  2. Mr. Jeevagan Narayana Swami Nadar
  3. Mr. Rajesh Kumar
  4. Mr. Ashok Sharma